One-match ban for three Premier League players

Three Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Luis Carlos Riascos (Gzira), Santiago Adrian Ferraris (Marsaxlokk) and Alexander Cini (Sirens) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

In the Challenge League, Daniel Scerri (Lija), Manuel Angel Bustos (Mqabba), Yenz Cini (Naxxar), Jeremy Azzopardi (Qrendi), Andrew Xuereb (San Gwann) and Thiago Nonato Peixoto (Tarxien) were all suspended for one match.

Irvin Abela (St. George’s) was handed a two-match ban in the National Amateur League while Steve Meilak (Senglea), Robert Ciantar (Gharghur) and Jacob Vincent Magri (Siggiewi) were all suspended for one match.

Dingli official Shawn Tanti was suspended for two matches.