Ten teams to take part in Enemed Futsal League

The Enemed Futsal League for Season 2022/23 will be composed of ten teams. The innovation during this year’s league is the introduction of a Malta FA development team with a selection of Under-19 players who will be participating as a team in preparation for the Under-19 Futsal national team. 

Swieqi United FC and Fgura United FC are also making a return to the national futsal league, whilst Veterans Malta Association enter as newcomers. They will be fielding a team made up of seasoned futsal players including ex-national team players.

Reigning champions Luxol St. Andrew’s, Zurrieq FC, University of Malta, Marsascala, St. George’s FC and Ta’ Xbiex FC re-confirmed their participation. 

The futsal season kicks off with the Enemed Futsal Super Cup between champions Luxol St. Andrew’s and trophy winners University of Malta Futsal team, on the 30th September at the National School of Sports in Pembroke.

Later on towards the end of October, the UEFA Futsal Main Round Group 4 will be hosted in Malta, with local champions Luxol – ranked 14th in Europe – facing futsal giants Barcelona, Dobovec and Hovocubo.