National Amateur Cup: Birzebbuga hit six past Ta’ Xbiex

Another four teams secured a place in the quarter-finals of the National Amateur Cup after winning their respective ties from the Round of 16 on Sunday. They join St. George’s, Siggiewi, Qormi and Kalkara United.

Birzebbuga St. Peter’s defeated Ta’ Xbiex 6-0 at the Luxol Stadium thanks to a Kane Edward Tippett hat-trick on the 32nd, 53rd and 55th and goals by Christopher Cutajar on the 31st, Andrely Kouessabio on the 45th and Leon Camilleri on the 70th.

A goal by Christian Ebisindor Saint one minute from the end of the second half of extra-time enabled Mgarr United to eliminate Senglea Athletic, defeating them 1-0 at the Sirens Stadium while in another match at the Sirens Stadium, goals by Andre Joe Cutajar on the 24th and Kyle Tanti on the 88th handed Zabbar St. Patrick a 2-0 win over Ghaxaq.

At the Luxol Stadium, Kirkop United defeated Mdina Knights 4-2, Melchior Grech put Kirkop ahead on the 40th and goals by Lincoln Micallef on the 70th and Clint Barbara on the 77th put them 3-0 ahead, Karlo Ghigo reduced the gap on the 80th and after Lincoln Micallef scored Kirkop’s fourth on the 88th, two minutes in added time, Ghigo scored a second goal for Mdina.

>> National Amateur Cup Fixtures & Results