One-match ban for eight Premier League players

Eight Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches. 

The players are Benjamin Hili (Balzan), Juan Bolanos Ramires and Andre Prates Rodrigues (Gudja), Jackson Mendoza (Gzira), Gonzalo Llerena Bravo (Hibs), Santiago Adrian Ferraris (Marsaxlokk), Diego Francarolli Pacheco (Santa Lucia) and Yanis Tonna (Zebbug).

Gudja could not count on Bolanos and Prates for the game against Floriana, Mendoza is ruled out of the clash with Birkirkara, Llerena will miss the game against Pieta’, Hili the game against Mosta, Ferraris the match against Marsaxlokk, Francarolli the clash with Valletta and Tonna the game against Hamrun.

Hibernians team manager Jesmond Abela was also banned for one match.

Meanwhile Camilo del Castillo Escobar (Attard), Ryan Caruana (Melita), Jurgen Suda (Naxxar), Henrique Maciel de Souza (Qrendi), Adam Falzon (San Gwann), Myles Beerman (Sliema), Michael Micallef (Swieqi) and Jeremy Busuttil (Zurrieq) were banned for one match in the Challenge League.

In the National Amateur league, Neil Scerri (Xghajra), Rowad Benhamed (Zabbar), Kane Micallef (Rabat) and Rene Duca (Siggiewi) were also suspended for one match.