Izibet FA Trophy: Qala qualify for Round of 32

Qala Saints were the last team to reach the Round of 32 of the Izibet FA Trophy after they came from behind to beat Sannat Lions after extra-time in a match from the Preliminary Round at the Kercem Arkafort Stadium on Tuesday. 

Sannat took the lead thanks to Camilo Andres Sanchez Gonzales eight minutes from the end of the first half but an own goal on the 90th restored equilibrium, forcing extra-time. Rafael Conrado Prudente put Qala ahead two minutes in the second half of extra-time and the same player sealed the issue with another goal eight minutes later.

Apart from the fourteen Premier League clubs, the other teams in the Round of 32 are Challenge League sides Attard, Melita, Mqabba, Mtarfa, Naxxar Lions, San Gwann, Sliema Wanderers, Swieqi United, Tarxien Rainbows, Zejtun Corinthians and Zurrieq; National Amateur League sides Mgarr United and Zabbar St. Patrick and Gozitan First Division clubs Ghajnsielem, Kercem Ajax, Nadur Youngsters, Qala Saints and Xewkija Tigers

Zurrieq, San Gwann, Sliema Wanderers, Mtarfa, Zejtun Corinthians and Mgarr United were awarded a bye.

>> Izibet FA Trophy Fixtures & Results