Five Premier League players suspended

Five Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Diver Duvan Torres Quinones (Balzan), Giacomo Nava and Kevin Tulimieri (Birkirkara), Wilker Rocha Santos and Almir de Jesus Soto Maldonado (Zebbug) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Nava and Tulimieri are ruled out of the match against Santa Lucia, Wilker Santos and Almir Soto for the game against Gudja while Duvan Torres will skip the game against Marsaxlokk.

Meanwhile in the BOV Challenge League, Ewertton Jose Costa Silva (Fgura) was banned for four matches, Ryan Tonna (Fgura) for three while Edmond Agius (Sliema), Iven Zammit (Mqabba) and Shaun Borg (Vittoriosa) were handed a one-match ban.

Dylan Zarb (Kalkara), Julian Camilleri (Mgarr), Alex Nilsson (Qormi), Justin Jacop Pace (Xghajra), Matthew Borda (Gharghur), Melchior Grech (Kirkop), Julien Iwueke (Luqa) and Nigel Gafa (Mdina) were banned for one match in the Izibet Amateur League while Dingli coach Stefan Barbara was suspended for two matches.