Manuele Tesse names provisional squad ahead of friendly matches against Luxembourg

Women National Teams Head Coach Manuela Tesse has named a provisional squad of 29 players for the next two international friendly matches against Luxembourg on February 17th and 20th. The provisional squad will be trimmed to 22 at a later stage.

Valentina Rapa of Birkirkara and Mariah Sciberras of Swieqi United have been called up for the first time to the provisional squad. Veronique Mifsud of Birkirkara has returned to the National Team after an injury whilst Alexandra Gatt has been called up once again, having been unavailable in the last international window due to Under-19 commitments.  Martina Borg, Kailey Willis, Kaileigh Chetcuti, Leah Alice Ayres and Ylenia Carabott are also back in squad.

The training schedule for the national squad kicks off on Thursday 9th February. It will be the first international commitment for Manuela Tesse as Malta Women National Team coach.  


Giulia D’Antuono (Raiders Lija), Janice Xuereb (Birkirkara) 

Alexandra Gatt (Durham – ENG), Ann Marie Said (Birkirkara), Charlene Zammit (Birkirkara), Emma Lipman (Como Women – ITA), Emma Xuereb (Swieqi United), Jade Schembri (Swieqi United), Jessica Lee Dimech (Swieqi United), Maia Debono (Mgarr United), Stephania Farrugia (Birkirkara), Valentina Rapa (Birkirkara) 

Brenda Borg (Mgarr United), Dorianne Theuma (Swieqi United), Martina Borg (Hibernians), Nicole Sciberras (Hibernians), Rachel Cuschieri (Sampdoria – ITA), Shona Zammit (Swieqi United), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara) 

Haley Bugeja (Orlando – USA), Jade Flask (Swieqi United), Kailey Willis (Chievo Verona – ITA), Kaileigh Chetcuti (Hibernians), Leah Alice Ayres (Raiders Lija), Maria Farrugia (Durham – ENG) Mariah Sciberras (Swieqi United), Alishia Sultana (Birkirkara), Ylenia Carabott (Spezia – ITA), Raina Giusti (Birkirkara)