Izibet FA Trophy: Hamrun Spartans drawn with Birkirkara in quarter-finals

Hamrun Spartans were drawn with Birkirkara in the quarter-finals of the Izibet FA Trophy. The draws were held by former Malta international defender Brian Said and Izibet Chief Commercial Officer Franco Degabriele in the presence of Malta FA Director Football Operations Stephen Azzopardi.

Hibernians were paired with Marsaxlokk, Gzira United with Gudja United while Mosta were drawn with the only team remaining from the Challenge League, San Gwann.

Matches will be played on February 24 and 25.

In the previous rounds, Hamrun defeated Ghajnsielem 3-1 after extra time and Valletta 2-1 while Birkirkara beat Nadur Youngsters 4-1 and Balzan on penalties following a 2-2 draw.

Hibernians beat Zurrieq 3-1 and Kercem Ajax 8-0. On the other hand, Marsaxlokk defeated Zejtun Corinthians 5-0 and Santa Lucia 2-0. 

Gzira United eliminated Sliema Wanderers and Qala Saints, defeating them 3-0 and 3-0 respectively while Gudja United beat Naxxar Lions 2-1 and Sirens 1-0. 

Mosta defeated Melita 3-0 and Swieqi United on penalties following a 1-1 draw. On the other hand, San Gwann beat Mgarr United 3-1 and Pieta’ Hotspurs 2-0.

>> Izibet FA Trophy Fixtures & Results