Eleven Premier League players suspended

Eleven players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following match-day 20 of the BOV Premier League.

Ganiu Atanda Ogungbe of Pieta’ Hotspurs was banned for four matches while Momcilo Raso (Balzan), Osvaldo Iorio (Birkirkara), Steve Pisani and Luis Carlos Riascos (Gzira), Steve Borg (Hamrun), Santiago Adrian Ferraris (Marsaxlokk), Jacob Akrong and Tyrone Farrugia (Mosta), Eslit Sala and Nilton Soares Rodrigues (Valletta) were all handed a one-match ban.

Ogungbe will miss the Hotspurs’ next four games against Santa Luvia, Gudja, Marsaxlokk and Hibernians. Raso will skip the game against Floriana, Iorio and Ferraris are ruled out of Birkirkara vs Marsaxlokk; Pisani, Riascos, Sala and Soares will miss the clash Gzira vs Valletta while Borg, Akrong and Farrugia are ruled out of Mosta vs Hamrun.

Santa Lucia official Jeanluke Gilson was banned for six matches, Pieta’ Hotspurs official Kurt Gatt and Santa Lucia official Robert Micallef were suspended for two matches while Sirens official Valletta official Andrew Pace were handed a one-match ban.