Birkirkara crowned Assikura Women’s League champions

Birkirkara were presented with the new Assikura Women’s League trophy after topping the table at the end of the season.

Birkirkara FC are the first team to win this new trophy which was manufactured by English company, Thomas Lyte.

The Stripes were supposed to play their last game on Saturday against San Gwann but were awarded a walk-over.  Birkirkara remained unbeaten this season.

Malta FA President Bjorn Vassallo and Lucienne Cini, COO of Assikura Insurance Brokers PLC presented the medals to the players and staff and the trophy to Birkirkara Captain Stephania Farrugia.

Photos courtesy of Joe Borg / Malta FA