Manuela Tesse names provisional squad ahead of Andorra double-header

Women’s national team head coach Manuela Tesse has announced a provisional 27 player squad ahead of back-to-back Andorra encounters. This double fixture is valid for the UEFA Women Nations League C Group 1. Malta is set to face Andorra first in a home match on Friday 27th October, kick off 20.00 at the Centenary Stadium and again on Tuesday 31st in an away fixture at the Estadi Comunal d’Andorra La Vella, kick-off 19.00.

Malta are leaders of the group, after winning against both Latvia and Moldova in the first two games played last September. On the other hand, Andorra have won against Moldova and lost their home game against Latvia.

The team, which includes Dorianne Theuma, who had missed the games in September due to an injury, is set to start training together this Sunday.

WNT Provisional Player Squad

Giulia D’Antuono (Mgarr United FC), Patricia Ebejer (Mgarr United FC), Janice Xuereb (Birkirkara FC)

Rebecca Bajada (Mgarr United FC), Amy Busuttil (Hibernians FC), Mariah Cardona (Birkirkara FC), jessica Lee Dimech (Swieqi United FC), Stephania Farrugia (Birkirkara FC), Emma Lipman (FC Como Women – ITA), Georgiana Mifsud (Valletta FC), Valentina Rapa (Birkirkara FC), Ann Marie Said (Birkirkara FC), Emma Xuereb (Swieqi United FC), Charlene Zammit (Birkirkara FC)

Brenda Borg (Mgarr United FC), Rachel Cuschieri (UC Sampdoria Women – ITA), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara FC), Nicole Sciberras (Hibernians FC), Dorianne Theuma (Swieqi United FC), Shona Zammit (Swieqi United FC),

Leah Alice Ayres (Hibernians FC), Haley Bugeja (Inter Women – ITA), Ylenia Carabott (London Seaward FC – ENG), Yulya Carella (Mgarr United FC), Maria Farrugia (Lewes LFC – ENG), Alishia Sultana (Birkirkara FC). Kailey Willis (As Meran Women – ITA)