Four Premier League players suspended

Four Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disiciplinary Commissioner.

Marvin Santiago Angulo Perea (Gudja), Thiago Espindola de Paula (Gzira), Jacob Walker (Marsaxlokk) and Geoffrey Acheampong (Sliema) were banned for one match and are ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Birkirkara official Jamie Borg and Marsaxlokk official Mike Tabone were suspended for two matches while Santa Lucia official Dotine Deguara was handed a four-match ban.

In the BOV Challenge League, Camilo del Castillo Escobar (Attard), Jeremy Delmar (Msida) and Paul Galea (Zebbug) were suspended for one match.

Msida official Elton Agius was banned for six matches and Swieqi official Claude MAttocks for two.

On the other hand, in the IZIBET Amateur League, Miguel Galea (Xghajra) was handed a six-month ban, Kurt Desira (Qormi) and Erson Schembri (Xghajra) were banned for three matches while Neil Borg (Mellieha), Domenico MArsala (Dingli) and Clayton Salerno (Qormi) were suspended for one match.