Manuela Tesse names final squad ahead of Andorra double-header

The Women National Team squad has been trimmed down to 22 players ahead of the back-to-back Andorra encounters. 

Manuela Tesse has made the final selection on Wednesday evening after assessing the players at her disposal.  Malta’s first encounter against Andorra will be a home match on Friday 27th October, (kick-off 20:00) at the Centenary Stadium. 

Tickets for Friday’s game can be purchased online from

The team will then leave for Andorra on Saturday, with the away fixture set for Tuesday, 31st of October.  The away game will be played at the Estadi Comunal d’ Andorra La Vella, kick off 19.00.   

WNT Final Player Squad


Patricia Ebejer (Mgarr United FC), Janice Xuereb (Birkirkara FC)


Mariah Cardona (Birkirkara FC), Jessica Lee Dimech (Swieqi United FC), Stephania Farrugia (Birkirkara FC), Emma Lipman (FC Como Women – ITA), Valentina Rapa (Birkirkara FC), Ann-Marie Said (Birkirkara FC), Emma Xuereb (Swieqi United FC), Charlene Zammit (Birkirkara FC)


Brenda Borg (Mgarr United FC), Rachel Cuschieri (UC Sampdoria Women – ITA), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara FC), Nicole Sciberras (Hibernians FC), Dorianne Theuma (Swieqi United FC), Shona Zammit (Swieqi United FC)


Leah Alice Ayres (Hibernians FC), Haley Bugeja (Inter Women – ITA), Ylenia Carabott (London Seaward FC – ENG), Maria Farrugia (Lewes LFC – ENG), Alishia Sultana (Birkirkara FC), Kailey Willis (As Meran Women – ITA)