IZIBET FA Trophy Rounds of 32 and 16 draws: Holders Birkirkara take on Attard

Holders Birkirkara will be facing Challenge League side Attard in the Round of 32 of the IZIBET FA Trophy. The draws of the Round of 32 and Round of 16 of the IZIBET FA Trophy 2023/24 were held at the Centenary Hall on Friday.

The draw was held by Malta FA Director Football Operations Stephen Azzopardi, Franco Degabriele from IZIBET and former Malta international goalkeeper Justin Haber.

The top six teams in the Premier League last season were seeded.

Premier League leaders Floriana cross swords with Naxxar Lions and champions Hamrun Spartans face Lija Athletic, holders Marsaxlokk face Zejtun Corinthians, Gzira United take on Fgura United, Sliema Wanderers meet Marsaskala, Balzan face Zurrieq and Mosta meet Pieta’ Hotspurs and Santa Lucia take on Marsa. Sirens and Gudja United face two Gozitan sides away from home – Nadur Youngsters and Xewkija Tigers. Hibernians and Valletta take on Qala Saints and Ghajnsielem respectively.

In other matches, Zabbar St. Patrick face Zebbug Rangers, Luqa St. Andrew’s meet Swieqi United while Msoda St. Joseph take on Amateur League side Mgarr United.

Round of 32 matches are scheduled for January 12-14.

The Round of 16 will be played on February 6-8, the Quarter Finals on March 30 and April 1, the Semi Finals on May 11 and 12 and the Final on May 18

Round of 32

  • Match 1 Birkirkara vs Attard
  • Match 2 Nadur Youngsters vs Sirens
  • Match 3 Gzira United vs Fgura United
  • Match 4 Hibernians vs Qala Saints
  • Match 5 Floriana vs Naxxar Lions
  • Match 6 Zabbar St. Patrick vs Zebbug Rangers
  • Match 7 Sliema Wanderers vs Marsaskala
  • Match 8 Balzan vs Zurrieq
  • Match 9 Marsaxlokk vs Zejtun Corinthians
  • Match 10 Luqa St. Andrew’s vs Swieqi United
  • Match 11 Hamrun Spartans vs Lija Athletic
  • Match 12 Xewkija Tigers vs Gudja United
  • Match 13 Mosta vs Pieta’ Hotspurs
  • Match 14 Valletta vs Ghajnsielem
  • Match 15 Santa Lucia vs Marsa
  • Match 16 Msida St. Joseph vs Mgarr United

Round of 16

Birkirkara or Attard vs Nadur or Sirens

Gzira or Fgura vs Hibs or Qala

Floriana or Naxxar vs Zabbar or Zebbug

Sliema or Marsaskala vs Balzan or Zurrieq

Marsaxlokk or Zejtun vs Luqa or Swieqi

Hamrun or Lija vs Xewkija or Gudja

Mosta or Pieta’ vs Valletta or Ghajnsielem

Santa Lucia or Marsa vs Msida or Mgarr