IZIBET Amateur League: Mgarr United move top

Mgarr United are the new leaders in Group B of the IZIBET Amateur League as they defeated San Gwann 3-1 at the Centenary Stadium on Friday.

Christian Ebisindor Saint opened the score for Mgarr on the 3rd minute and six minutes later, Jurgen Grech doubled the score. Jurgen Suda made it 3-0 two minutes from the end of the first half with Matteo Vella reducing the gap eleven minutes in the second half..

Meanwhile Kirkop United move third thanks to a 7-1 win over Ta’ Xbiex.

Giovanni Galea put Kirkop ahead on the 31st and four minutes later, Melchior Grech doubled the score. Leon Abela reduced the gap for Ta’ Xbiex on the 38th but Ryan Dalli converted a penalty on the 42nd and two minutes later, Dalli scored Kirkop’s fourth. Giovanni Galea added another on the 67th with Ryan Dalli completing his poker with goals on the 68th and 86th.

Mgarr lead the way with 20 minutes, followed by Marsaskala on 18, Kirkop and St. George’s 16, San Gwann 14, Qormi 12, Gharghur 11, Vittoriosa 9, Ghaxaq and Ta’ Xbiex 6 and Dingli 4.

>> IZIBET Amateur League Fixtures, Results & Tables