Malta to face Gibraltar, Scotland and Switzerland in UEFA Futsal EURO

Malta was drawn in Group C along with Switzerland, Gibraltar and Scotland in the Preliminary Round of the UEFA Futsal EURO. The draw was held on Thursday.

Three groups of four have been formed, with twelve teams competing in April for the last six main round spots.

The top two in each group will go through to the main round, played as home-and-away fixtures from December.

Co-hosts Latvia and Lithuania progress automatically to the finals while the top 34 qualifying contenders enter directly in the main round. The teams are: Portugal (holders), Spain, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, France, Finland, Croatia, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Serbia, Georgia, Netherlands, Romania, Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Armenia, Belgium, Belarus, Moldova, Germany, North Macedonia, Sweden, Montenegro, Kosovo, England, Denmark, Albania, Norway, Greece and Türkiye.