Malta drawn with Türkiye, Poland and Gibraltar in UEFA Under-19 Championship qualifiers

Malta was drawn with Türkiye, Poland and Gibraltar in the 2024/25 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw which was held on Friday in Nyon, setting the 13 autumn groups that will begin the road to the eight-team finals in Romania.

A total of 27 teams will advance from the qualifying round to the spring 2025 elite round, which will decide Romania’s seven final tournament opponents.

The top two teams in each group and the best third-placed team will join Portugal in the elite round in spring. 

Qualifying round draw
Group 1: Ukraine, Netherlands, Slovenia, Kazakhstan
Group 2: Germany, Hungary, Cyprus, Andorra
Group 3: England, Belgium, Bulgaria, Lithuania
Group 4: Türkiye, Poland, Malta, Gibraltar
Group 5: France, Scotland, Wales, Liechtenstein
Group 6: Czechia, Finland, Switzerland, San Marino
Group 7: Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Azerbaijan, Moldova
Group 8: Italy, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro
Group 9: Norway, Sweden, Georgia, Estonia
Group 10: Spain, Austria, Kosovo, Faroe Islands
Group 11: Israel, Denmark, Northern Ireland, Albania
Group 12: Slovakia, Latvia, North Macedonia, Luxembourg
Group 13: Serbia, Croatia, Armenia, Belarus