La Playa de Arena, Ħamrun Beach Soccer to contest Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer League final

La Playa de Arena and Hamrun Beach Soccer will be contesting the Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer League final despite finding a tough nut to crack against their respective opponents in the semi-finals.

La Playa de Arena needed the penalty shoot-out to eliminate Naxxar Lions. The score until regular time and even the extra time was 4-4 so with the penalty shoot-out going La Playa’s way as they won 4-2.

La Playa scored their goals through Indrek Palm, Mantas Makutunovicius, Andre Joe Cutajar and Claudio Venuto while Naxxar responded with a brace from Daniel Zerafa, Lydon Micallef and Nicholas Schembri.

On the other hand, Hamrun Beach Soccer beat Ta’ Xbiex Sports Club 8-6. Hamrun dominated the first session but in the second, Ta’ Xbiex reduced the arrears to stay in contention although Ħamrun emerged as winners. 

David Emanuel Garba continued to impress for Hamrun when he scored five goals with Faisal Alnakou, Weverton Gomes and Cheick Kone scoring the other goals.

Saturday Nanapere scored a hat trick for Ta’ Xbiex with Antoine Barbara notching a brace and Ryan Dalli scoring one for Ta’ Xbiex.

The Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer final will be played this Thursday at 18:30 in Pretty Bar Birżebbuġa.