Five Premier League players suspended

Five Premier League players were banned by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner on Wednesday. Valletta captain Gilbert Agius was banned for two matches while Shaun Bajada (Birkirkara), Renato Garcia Conceicao (Dingli) and Floriana duo Christian Caruana and Clifton Ciantar were suspended for one match.

Agius is ruled out of the games against Msida and Qormi. Caruana and Ciantar will miss the game Floriana vs Hamrun while Bajada will be unavailable for the match against Dingli.

In Division 2, Michael Calleja (St. Andrews) was banned for one match.

Ghaxaq’s Jonathan Agius was banned for five matches while Albert Caruana (Ghaxaq), Emanuel Cutajar (Gudja), Conrad Zammit (Kirkop) and Matthew Agius (Qrendi) were suspended for one game.

Gilmour Pace and Jurgen Cassar (St. George’s), Jonathan Xerri (Vittoriosa), Ryan Gialanze (Xghajra) were handed a one-match ban in the Youth League while Clayton Attard (Balzan) and Alan Francica (Gzira) were suspended for one game in the Youth Knock-Out.