New Tarxien Rainbows committee elected

The new Tarxien Rainbows was elected following the club’s Annual General Meeting. The committee will be made up of thirteen members under the leadership of president Anthony Cassar.

Kevin Bonavia was confirmed as secretary while Anton Tabone was elected as treasurer for the first time. Tabone replaces Albert Catania who held the post for over thirty years with great loyalty towards the club.

The other members of the committee are: Louis Zammit, Charles Cassar, Alphonse Saliba, Frank Vella, Gorg Vella, John Vella, Mario Muscat, Matthew Tabone and Tiziano Cassar.

President Anthony Cassar addressed the meeting, emphasising on the club’s achievements in recent years and stressed that the committee will continue to work hard to do even better..