Powerade Cup: Hamrun, Floriana reach final

Hamrun Spartans and Floriana will be contesting the final of the Powerade Cup which is being held at the Victor Tedesco Stadium.

In Group 1, Hamrun Spartans and Vittoriosa Stars shared the spoils in a 2-2 draw, goals by Ryan Fenech and Marcelo Pereira for Hamrun, Carlinhos and Tarabai for Vittoriosa. Both teams finished on top of the group on four points but the Spartans had a better goal-difference.

In Group 2, Qormi vs Floriana ended in a goalless draw. The Greens win the group after ending on 4 points, followed by Qormi on two and St. George’s on one.

The final between Hamrun and Floriana will be played on Friday at 18:30. This will be followed by the final for third and fourth place between Vittoriosa and Qormi at 20.30.