Charles Abela Memorial Cup

As part of the 75th Anniversary of the club, Mosta Tournaments will be organizing the Charles Abela Memorial Cup. This will take the form of a triangular tournament and hosts Mosta FC will be joined by Premier League champions Birkirkara FC as well as last season’s Third Division champions and current pacesetters in the Second Division, Zejtun Corinthians.

The three teams will play each other on a round-robin basis in a with every match lasting 45 minutes.

The full programme is as follows:
19:30 hrs MOSTA FC v Losing team of Game 1
20:30 hrs Winning team Game 1 v MOSTA FC

The tournament will be played on Wednesday, 29th December and kicks off at 18:30 hrs. All the matches will be played at the Charles Abela Memorial Stadium and the tournament will be sponsored by Nectar Ltd.