Eight Premier League players suspended

Eight players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches from the BOV Premier League.

The players are Manuel Bartolo (Birkirkara), Owen Bugeja (Floriana), Aaron Xuereb and Ryan Camilleri (Hibs), Roderick Bajada (Sliema), Lee Galea (Tarxien), Denni Rocha Dos Santos (Valletta) and Edison Luis Dos Santos (Vittoriosa).

Xuereb, Camilleri and Edison Dos Santos are banned for the Relegation Pool clash between Vittoriosa and Hibernians on April 1 while Roderick Bajada will miss Sliema vs Qormi on April 2.

Bartolo and Bugeja are ruled out of Birkirkara vs Floriana on April 3 while Galea and Denni will miss Tarxien vs Valletta.

Karl Saliba (Msida), Ryan Mifsud and Domnic Mifsud (Pietà) and Emanuel Sevasta (St. George’s) were banned for one game in Division 1 while Simon Gauci (Mellieha) and Vince Camilleri (Zejtun) were suspended for one game in Division 2.

In Division 3, Kurt Zahra and Sandro Calleja (Attard), Jeremy Gatt (Fgura), Matthew Axiaq (Ghaxaq), Jason Galea and Marlon Farrugia (Santa Lucia) and Martin Portelli (Xghajra) were all banned for one match while Fgura coach Edgar Degabriele were suspended for two matches.

In the Youth League, Christopher Micallef (Attard), Adrian Caruana (Mosta), Carmelo Farrugia and George Chircop (Qormi) and Gaynor D’Amato (Sta Lucia) were suspended for one match while Mosta official Victor Vella was banned for two matches.