Three Premier League players suspended

Three Premier League players will be missing the penultimate game from the BOV Premier League after being handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

The players are Jonathan Francica (Balzan), Ronni Hartvig (Hamrun) and Dyson Falzon (Mosta).

Hartvig and Falzon will be missing decisive Relegation Pool clashes against Tarxien and Marsaxlokk respectively while Francica is ruled out of the game against Hibernians.

In Division 1, Glen Tanti, Kenneth Spiteri and Mark Pullicino (Birzebbuga), Etienne Farrugia (Dingli), Hallison De Lima Siqeuira (Naxxar) and Jurgen Farrugia (st. Patrick) were banned for one match while Charlo Magro (Zejtun) was suspended for two matches.

Owen Tabone (Attard), Emerson Vella (Gudja) and Glendon Refalo (Msida) were banned for one match in Division 2 while Gilbert Camilleri (Mdina), Eric Sciberras and Steven Diacono (Swieqi) were suspended for one match. Swieqi coach Roland Sollars was handed a two-match ban.

In the Youth League, Luca Casha (Floriana), Scott Chircop (Hibs) and James Lagana (St. Patrick) were all banned for one match.