New president for Naxxar Lions

Dione Drago was elected unanimously elected as the new President of Naxxar Lions FC during the club’s Annual General Meeting on Sunday. Drago takes over the helm following a lengthy spell by Michael Zammit Tabona.

During the same AGM, Zammit Tabona was also given the title of ‘Honorary President’ of Naxxar Lions FC for his outstanding service rendered in the glorious times of the club’s recent years.

Meanwhile the other members elected on the Executive Board are Stephen Abela, Matthew Buttigieg, Dr Raymond Catania, Lydon Chircop, Clifford Galea, Clint Muscat and Sandro Pecorella. Together with the other members of the committee, the new president shall steer the Lions to the challenging season ahead.