Ramon Zammit confirmed as St. George's coach

Second Division side St. George’s have confirmed Ramon Zammit as their coach for season 2012/13. This decision was taken by the new committee which was elected during the club’s annual General Meeting on Saturday.

Chris Agius was confirmed as president while Renato Attard and Michael Cutajar were elected vice-presidents, Demis Scerri and Stephen Scicluna will be serving as secretary and treasurer respectively.

The other members of the committee to be elected were Rodnick Abdilla, Clyde Agius, Constance Calleja, Ivan Camilleri, Kenneth Chetcuti, Clayton Haidon, Kenneth Mizzi, Johann Scerri, George Schembri and Darren Scicluna.

Ugo Callus and Pablo Cachia Belli were appointed club auditors.

Ramon Zammit had joined the Cospicua side mid-way through the season.

In a short statement, the club wished him success and a year of satisfaction at the club.