Balzan Youths change name to Balzan Football Club

Balzan Youths FC became Balzan Football Club after members approved a change in the name of the club during the club’s Annual General Meeting.

George Borg was confirmed as President with Joseph Agius as Secretary and Peter Cipriott as Treasurer.

Dr. John Zammit Montebello MD, Joseph Micallef, Frank Monreal, Louis Ebejer, Clifford Cipriott, Mario Nappa, Mario Mifsud, Randolph Bonnici, Mario Vella, Nathaniel Jones, Olvin Galea and Noel Vella were elected as members on the Committee, for Season 2012/2013.

During the same meeting, the amalgamation of the Futsal champions Excess RP Bidnija with Balzan Football Club was approved and therefore as from season 2012/2013, the club will be taking part in the top division of the league organised by the Futsal Malta Association under the name of Balzan F.C. Futsal Team.

Furthermore, following this merger and due to the fact that this team won the 2011/2012 First Division League Championship, organized by the Malta football Association, the team will be participating in the UEFA Futsal Cup 2012/2013, due to be held between 7th and 12th August, under the name of Balzan FC Futsal Team.