Keith Perry confirmed as Sliema Wanderers president

The Sliema Wanderers FC Annual General Meeting for season 2012-2013 was held at the MIDI Sliema Wanderers Sports Complex, Tigne in front of a large crowd composed of actual members and also new members that signed on.

Keith Perry was confirmed as president while Dr Clifton Grima and Silvio Zammit will be serving as vice-presidents.

Ray Bonanno was appointed secretary with Horace Aquilina as his assistant. Mark Migneco will continue to serve as treasurer with Godfrey Pace as Assistant Treasurer.

Andrea Zammit Tabona is the PRO while Patrick Hall was appointed Midi Tigne Complex General Manager.

The other members of the committee are Nicolai Gauci, Kevin Bugeja, Johan Vella, Nicholas Gatt and Charles Vella.

During this meeting, a resume of last year’s Annual General Meeting was given and also a detailed explanation on what happened during season 2011-2012.