Ghedin names final squad for Bulgaria clash

pietro-ghedinNational coach Pietro Ghedin named the final squad ahead of Tuesday’s Group B 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Bulgaria, in programme at the National Stadium, kick-off at 20:00.

Luke Dimech and Alex Muscat are back in squad after missing the clash with Denmark as they were serving a one-match ban. Shaun Bajada also returns to the twenty-man squad. However Roderick Briffa is ruled out as he serves a suspension after picking a second yellow card on Friday.

Goalkeeper Henry Bonello and defender Jacob Borg were not included.

The squad is made up of:
goalkeepers Justin Haber (Birkirkara), Andrew Hogg (Kalloni);
defenders Andrei Agius (Torres), Luke Dimech (Valletta), Ryan Camilleri (Hibs), Jonathan Caruana (Valletta), Clayton Failla (Hibs), Justin Grioli (Balzan), Alex Muscat (Sliema);
midfielders Shaun Bajada (Valletta), Paul Fenech (Birkirkara), Ryan Fenech (Valletta), Edward Herrera (Birkirkara), John Mintoff (Sliema), Rowen Muscat (Birkirkara), Gareth Sciberras (Birkirkara);
forwards Andrew Cohen (Hibs), Andre Schembri (Omonia Nicosia), Michael Mifsud (unattached), Terence Vella (Birkirkara).

Photo: Copyright © domenic aquilina