Two Premier League players suspended

National StadiumTwo Premier League players – Joseph Zerafa (Birkirkara) and Triston Caruana (Qormi) – were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Zerafa is ruled out of the big clash against Valletta while Caruana will miss Qormi’s next game against Hibernians.

In Division 1, Ryan Zammit (Birzebbuga), Yanis Tonna and Pape Gueye (Gzira), Jurgen Pisani (Pietà), Jonathan Briscoe White (St. Andrews), Joseph Farrugia (St. George’s) and Miguel Francica (Zebbug) were all banned for one match.

Mark Vassallo and Christian Musact (Dingli), Philip Chircop (Fgura), Matthew Agius (Gharghur), Uchenna Anyanwu (Kirkop), Ryan Schembri (Mqabba), Rodney Caruana (Pembroke), Eman Ciappara (Siggiewi) and Samuel Buhagiar (St. Patrick) were suspended for one match in Division 2 while Daniel Saliba (Mellieha) was handed a two-match ban.

In Division 3, Adrian Psaila (Luqa) was banned for two matches while Darren Cristina (Kalkara) and John Cachia (Ta’ Xbiex) were suspended for one match.