Four Premier League players suspended

Five Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Erjon Beu (Lija), Frank Temile (Sliema), Sean Cipriott (Tarxien) and Joseph Zerafa (Valletta) are therefore ruled out of the next games in programme between the 17th and 19th November.

Lija Athletic team manager Colin Ciantar was banned for four matches.

In Division 1, Stacey Vella (San Gwann) was handed a four-match ban, Chris Matombo (Qormi) and Steve Schembri (Zebbug) were suspended for two while Kurt Pace (Melita) and Gianluca Sultana (Vittoriosa) were suspended for one match. Zebbug official Leonard Spiteri was banned for three matches while Rabat Ajax assistant coach Brian Bartolo and Melita kit manager Joseph Borg were both suspended for two matches.

Shaun Bonello (Gharghur) was handed a two-match ban in Division 2 while Adolphus Nagbe Marshall (Gudja) was suspended for one match.

In Division 3, Matthew Cassar (Kirkop) was suspended for four matches while Melchior Grech (Kirkop), Andrew Formosa (Msida) and Sean Lee Lanzon (Ta’ Xbiex) were banned for one match. Msida kit-manager Elton Agius was handed a two-match ban.