Ten players suspended after FA Trophy matches

Ten players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following matches from the third round of the FA Trophy.

Swieqi goalkeeper Jean Claude Debattista was suspended for five matches, Jorge Elias dos Santos (Hibs) and Oliver Farrugia (Victoria Hotspurs) were banned for two matches while Elton Alexandre da Silva (Victoria Hotspurs), Matthew Schembri (Kalkara), Aiden Galea (Lija), Jean Pierre Attard (Melita), Oussenyou Elhjadji Ndoye (Naxxar), Quincy Bregman (Pietà) and Kyle Muscat (Swieqi) were handed a one-match ban.

Debattista and Muscat of Swieqi, Farrugia and Elton da Silva of Victoria Hotspurs, Schembri of Kalkara and Attard of Melita will be serving their ban in league matches after their teams were eliminated. On the other hand, Jorge Elias dos Santos, Aiden Galea, Oussenyou Ndoye and Quincy Bregman will skip matches from the next round of the FA Trophy.

Meanwhile Naxxar Lions official Simon Camilleri, David Azzopardi also of Naxxar and Floriana physical trainer Salvatore Caleca were banned for four matches while former Floriana coach Giovanni Tedesco was banned for one match.