Thirteen players to miss last Premier League games

Thirteen Premier League players will be missing their final league match this weekend after being suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Nick Borg of Birkirkara was banned for eight months, Floriana’s Jurgen Pisani and Kemar Reid of St. Andrews were suspended for three matches while Carlos Alberto da Silva Goncalves of Birkirkara was suspended for two matches. Carlos Eduardo de Fiori Mendes (Balzan), Jake Grech (Birkirkara), Maurizio Vella (Floriana), Sacha Borg and Ndubuisi Emmanuel Okoye (Gzira), Ousmane Sidibe (Lija), Kurt Magro and Davide Mansi (Mosta) and Matthias Muchardi (Sliema) were all handed a one-match ban.

Birkirkara therefore could not count on Jake Grech, Carlos Alberto and Nick Borg for the game against Hamrun while Floriana will be without Jurgen Pisani and Maurizio Vella for the clash with Lija who will be without Sidibe. Kemar Reid will miss the decisive clash against Tarxien, Magro, Mansi and Muchardi are ruled out of Sliema vs Mosta while Gzira will be without Sacha Borg and Okoye for the game agasinst Valletta.

Birkirkara official Jonathan Friggieri was banned for four matches and Floriana kit-manager Peter Agius for two matches.

Meanwhile in Division 1, Rafael de Fex Marriaga (Marsa), Karl Cutajar and Luke Vella (Mqabba), Amarildo Glloga (Pembroke), Alan Abela and Jose Lucas Caetano da Silva (Qormi), Sergio Hili (San Gwann) and Andrea Curmi (Zebbug) were all suspended for one match along with Pietà goalkeepers coach Roderick Agius. Brandon Debono (Mqabba) was banned for two matches.

In Division 2, Kurt Zahra (Attard), Ranier Buhagiar (Birzebbuga), Christopher Grech and Elton Bugeja (Gudja), Dylan Sammut (St. George’s) and Sebastian Perdomo Esquivel (Santa Lucia) were suspended for one match. Attard kit-manager Edward Catania was banned for four matches.

Ryan Zammit and David Zammit (Mtarfa) and Matthew Taliana (Zurrieq) were suspended for one match in Division 3.