Six players to miss final league match

Six Premier League players will be missing the final league match as they were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner on Wednesday.

Cain Attard (Birkirkara), Zachary Scerri (Gzira), Nemanja Radojevic (Hibs), Romeu Pericles Romao (Mosta), Younes Marzouk and Frank Temile (Sliema) were all banned.

Radojevic will skip the important clash for Hibernians against Balzan, Cain Attard is ruled out of the game against Senglea, Zachary Scerri will miss the clash with St. Andrews, Romao the game against Qormi while Sliema could not count on Marzouk and Temile for the final league match against Pietà.

Meanwhile in Division 1, Jake Lovegrove and Ryan Gafa (Marsa), Mead Mifsud, Steve Meilak and Jugen Debono (Naxxar) were banned for one match.

William Camilleri (Sta. Venera) was handed a two-match ban in Division 2 while Rene Duca (Birzebbuga), Marko Nikolic (Fgura), Nathan Caruana, Trevor Cilia and Ryan Schembri (Luqa), Philip Chircop (Marsaxlokk), Edward Falzon and Ryan Bezzina (Sta. Venera), Andrew Formosa, Richard Galea and Shawn Cesare (Zabbar) were banned for one match.