Six Premier League players suspended

Six Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disiciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Mark Scerri (Sliema) was banned for three matches while Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara), Zachary Scerri (Gzira), Soufiane Lagzir (Hamrun), Ferdinando Apap (Hibs) and Jackson David Usuga Mendoza (Santa Lucia) were all suspended for one match.

Scerri is ruled out of Sliema’s next three matches against Hamrun, Santa Lucia and Birkirkara.

Enrico Pepe and Jackson David Usuga Mendoza are ruled out of the clash between Santa Lucia and Birkirkara. Zachary Scerri skips the clash with Sirens, Ferdinando Apap the game against Floriana and Lagzir the match against Sliema.

In Division 1, Neil Pace Cocks (Pieta’), Ricardo Martin and Kemar Reid (St. Andrews), Gianluca Sultana and Keith Vella (Vittoriosa) were handed a one-match ban while Irvin Abela (Vittoriosa) was suspended for two matches.

Fgura official Anthony Gafa was banned for two matches while St. George’s official Patrick O’Shea was handed a one-match ban.

Ryan Farrugia (Zurrieq) was suspended for one match in Division 2 while in Division 3, three officials of Dingli Swallows were suspended – Marco Buttigieg and Shawn Tanti for two matches and Carmelo Muscat for one match.