Malta to face Germany, Poland and North Macedonia in UEFA Under-17 Championship qualifiers

Malta was drawn in Group 11 along with Germany, Poland and North Macedonia in the 2020/21 UEFA European Under-17 Championship qualifying round.

The mini-tournament will be played in North Macedonia between November 11 and 17, 2020.

The draw was made by Márton Dárdai, captain of Germany at the 2019 finals, who received the Respect Fair Play trophy on behalf of his team from UEFA General Secretary Theodore Theodoridis.

Group 1: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Bulgaria, Liechtenstein
Group 2: Italy, Slovenia, Romania, Albania
Group 3: Republic of Ireland, Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Estonia
Group 4: Belgium, Ukraine, Georgia, Lithuania
Group 5: Turkey, Russia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar
Group 6: Portugal, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Kosovo
Group 7: Sweden, Israel, Finland, Kazakhstan
Group 8: England, Greece, Azerbaijan, San Marino
Group 9: Austria, Norway, Iceland, Moldova
Group 10: Hungary, Switzerland, Belarus, Luxembourg
Group 11: Germany, Poland, North Macedonia, Malta
Group 12: Serbia, Denmark, Latvia, Armenia
Group 13: France, Scotland, Wales, Andorra

The top two in each group and four third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair in their section join the Netherlands and Spain in the elite round in spring 2021, which will then produce the finalists for the final tournament which will be held in Cyprus.