BOV National Amateur League championship, promotion play-off draws

The draws for the BOV National Amateur League play-offs were held on Thursday.

In the BOV National Amateur League championship play-offs, group winners Mgarr United, Luqa St. Andrew’s and Melita will be playing in a one-round round-robin league.

Sat 27 Mar14:00Victor Tedesco StadiumMgarr United FCMelita FC
Tue 2 Mar20:30Centenary StadiumLuqa St. Andrew’s FCloser of match Mgarr vs Melita
Sat 6 Mar18:00Victor Tedesco Stadiumwinner of Mgarr vs MelitaLuqa St. Andrew’s FC

On the other hand, Zurrieq, Marsaskala and Mellieha; Msida St. Joseph, Siggiewi and Rabat Ajax; Attard, Kirkop United and Xghajra Tornados will be taking part in the BOV National Amateur League promotion play-offs. One team will secure promotion from this knock-out.

Two teams from the three who placed fourth in the respective group were drawn to play in a preliminary round which is scheduled for Tuesday February 23. The winner joins the remaining eight teams in the quarter-finals which will be played on Saturday February 27.

Preliminary Round

23/02/202120:30Victor Tedesco StadiumMellieha SCXghajra Tornados FC


27/02/202114:00Luxol StadiumAttard FCwinner Mellieha / Xghajra
27/02/202118:00Luxol StadiumMsida St. Joseph FCRabat Ajax FC
27/02/202114:00Sirens StadiumZurrieq FCKirkop United FC
27/02/202118:00Sirens StadiumSiggiewi FCMarsaskala FC


03/03/202120:30Centenary StadiumAttard/Mellieha/XghajraZurrieq/Kirkop
03/03/202120:30Victor Tedesco StadiumMsida/RabatSiggiewi/Marsaskala

The semi-finals are set to be played on Wednesday March 3 and the final on Saturday March 6.