Thirteen Premier League players suspended

Thirteen Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend matches.

Stefan Dimic (Balzan), Claudio Bonanni (Birkirkara), Maxuell Maia and Jackson Mendoza (Gzira), Zachary Brincat, Christ Evo Ememe and Christoffer Mafoumbi (Mosta), Jonathan Pearson (Sirens), Edmond Agius (Sliema), Carlos Conceicao Filho (Tarxien), Leandro Aguirre (Valletta), Christian Grech and Neil Tabone (Zejtun) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Mosta could not count on Mafoumbi, Ememe and Brincat for the clash with Senglea Athletic; Maxuell Maia and Jackson Mendoza are ruled out for the derby against Sliema who will be without Edmond Agius; Zejtun will be without Grech and Tabone for the match against Sirens who will be lacking Jonathan Pearson. Bonanni and Conceicao Filho are ruled out of Tarxien vs Birkirkara; Dimic skips the clash with Floriana while Aguirre will miss the game against Gudja.

In the Challenge League, Dylan Grima (Marsa), Iro Curmi (Vittoriosa) and Kyle Tanti (Zebbug) were banned for one match.

In the National Amateur League, Kurt Magro (Siggiewi) was banned for two matches while Nestor Luis Silva Canas (Rabat), Andre Farrugia (Siggiewi), Miguel Scicluna and Glenn Brincat (Xghajra) and Ryan Farrugia (Zurrieq) were suspended for one match. Zurrieq officials Aldo Farrugia and Paul Bonnici were suspended for six matches and two matches respectively. Kirkop official Edward Mizzi was also banned for two matches.