Nominees for MFPA Best Young Players award released

The Malta Football Players Association released the nominees for the MFPA Best Young Players Awards 2021.

These awards are reserved for players born 1998 or later and played more than 1000 minutes during season 2020/21.

The nominees are:

  • defenders Myles Beerman (Sliema), Nevin Portelli (Gzira), Kurt Shaw (Sliema)
  • midfielders Ayrton Attard (Hibs), Shaun Dimech (Valletta), Matthew Guillaumier (Hamrun)
  • forwards Aidan Friggieri (Gudja), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara), Alex Satariano (Sliema)

No goalkeepers were nominated as there were no goalkeepers born 1998 or later who played more than 1000 minutes

Players from the Premier League who are members of MFPA, can now vote for these awards and for the awards for Best Coach and Best Referee apart from the Best XI, Best Young Player Overall, and Best Player Overall..

Those who want to vote but are not as yet MFPA members can join now: