Three-match ban for Tyrone Farrugia

Mosta captain Tyrone Farrugia was suspended for three matches while another four players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Hubert Vella (Gudja), Luke Tabone (Gzira), Diego Albanese and Fernando Brandan (Sirens) were handed a one-match ban.

Tyrone Farrugia will skip the matches against Gzira, Valletta and Gudja. Luke Tabone is also ruled out of Gzira vs Mosta. Sirens could not count on Albanese and Brandon for the game against Balzan. Hubert Vella will miss Gudja’s next game against Floriana.

Gudja team manager Stuart Abdilla was suspended for two matches.

In the Challenge League, Ayrton Mizzi (Zebbug) was banned for three matches while Shawn Borg (Fgura), Pablo Villar Flores Jr (Luqa), Iven Zammit (Marsaxlokk), Camilo Andres Babilonia (Melita), Omar Khatib (Mqabba), Dimitri Christian Kassekar (Naxxar), Zean Leonardi (Pieta’) were handed a one-match ban.

On the other hand, in the National Amateur League, Emmanuel Cutajar (Ghaxaq) was banned for four matches, Clint Barbara (Xghajra) for three, Leon Seisun (Siggiewi) for two and Carlo Delia (Birzebbuga), Max Borg Bartolo (Mtarfa) and Kurt Darmanin (Zurrieq) were suspended for one match. Attard official Edward Catania was suspended for one match.