Nine Premier League players suspended

Nine Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara), Marcelo Dias, Gabriel Mensah and Farid Romero Zuniga (Gudja), Faissal El Bakhtaoui and Franklin Sasere (Hamrun), Luis Riascos (Mosta), Nicholas Pulis (Santa Lucia) and Valmir Berisha (Sliema) are therefore ruled out of MD24.

Mosta team manager Jason Vella was banned for two matches.

In the Challenge League, Andre Spiteri (St. George’s), Ali Oularbi (Vittoriosa), Thomas Francis Grech (Fgura) and Zean Leonardi (Pieta’) were all suspended for one match.

Pieta’ Hotspurs official Anthony Cassar was suspended for three matches while Lija official Colin Ciantar and Pieta’ officials Silvan Ciscaldi and Kurt Gatt were suspended for one match.

In the National Amateur League, Stefan Micallef (Birzebbuga) and Kyle Tanti (Zabbar) were handed a one-match ban. Zurrieq official George Magri was suspended for one match