Eight Premier League players to miss final league match

Eight Premier League players will be missing the final league match after being handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

The players are Yannick Yankam (Birkirkara), Matias Nicolas Garcia and Christian Rutjens (Floriana), Ferdinando Apap and Thaylor Aldama (Hibs), Uros Ljubomirac (Balzan), Omar Elouni (Sliema) and Enmy Pena Beltre (Valletta).

Yankam will miss the clash with Hamrun, Garcia and Rutjens the game against Gudja, Apap and Aldama the match against Gzira, Ljubomirac and Sliema are ruled out of Balzan vs Sliema while Pena Beltre will miss the game against Santa Lucia.

Floriana team manager Anthony Gafa was banned for four matches.

Meanwhile Ivan Bojovic of Zurrieq was suspended for three matches after the National Amateur Super Cup.