Jurgen Degabriele claims 2021/22 Footballer of the Year award

Hibernians forward Jurgen Degabriele claimed the Malta FA Footballer of the Year award for 2021/22. This was one of a number of awards which were presented during a reception which followed the General Assembly which was held on Friday.

Another award went to champions Hibernians as Stefano Sanderra was voted Coach of the Year.

Maxuell Maia da Silva of Gzira United won the Foreign Player of the Year award and also claimed the BOV Premier League Top Scorer award.

Adam Magri Overend of Floriana won the Young Player of the Year award.

James Scicluna of Pieta’ Hotspurs won the award for Best Challenge League Player while Nicholas Schembri of Attard won the Best National Amateur League Player. Shaisen Attard of Hamrun Spartans won the Best Youth League Player.

Dorianne Theuma of Swieqi United won the Best Women Player while Birkirkara’ Veronique Mifsud won the Women’s Under-20 Best Player.

Mark Zammit of Luxol St. Andrew’s won the awards for Best Futsal Player and Top Scorer in the Futsal League.

Lydon Micallef of Lija Athletic won the Top Scorer award in the BOV Challenge League and Nicholas Schembri of Attard Top Scorer in the BOV National Amateur League.

Mgarr United’s Francesca Chircop won the Top Scorer award in the Women’s League.

Three President’s Awards were presented to Leli Fabri, Twanny Rocco and Dr Ronald Cuschieri.

Balzan won the Fair Play Award.

Photos: Copyright © domenic aquilina

Malta FA Footballer of the Year: Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians)
Malta FA Female Footballer of the Year: Dorianne Theuma (Swieqi United)
Coach of the Year: Stefano Sanderra (Hibernians)
Young Player of the Year: Adam Magri Overend (Floriana)
Foreign Player of the Year: Maxuell Maia (Gżira United)
BOV Challenge League Best Player: James Scicluna (Pietà Hotspurs)
National Amateur League Best Player: Nicholas Schembri (Attard)
Youth League Best Player: Shaizen Attard (Ħamrun Spartans)
Women’s U-20 League Best Player: Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara)
Futsal Player of the Year: Mark Zammit (Luxol St Andrews Futsal)
BOV Premier League Top Scorer: Maxuell Maia (Gzira United)
BOV Challenge League Top Scorer: Lydon Micallef (Lija Athletic)
National Amateur League Top Scorer: Nicholas Schembri (Attard)
Women’s League Top Scorer: Francesca Chircop (Mgarr United)
Fair Play Award: Balzan FC
President’s Award: Emanuel (Leli) Fabri, Anthony (Twanny) Rocco, Dr Ronald Cuschieri