One-match ban for nine Premier League players

Nine Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

The players are Floriana duo Oualid El Hasni and Fernando Ezequiel Juarez, Farid Romero Zuniga of Gudja, Gzira United duo Gabriel Bohrer Mentz and Jefferson De Assis, Marsaxlokk trio Juan Cruz Aguilar, Oscar Carniello and Kristian Keqi and Jake Ghio of Pieta’ Hotspurs.

Marsaxlokk will be lacking Aguilar, Carniello and Keqi for the game against Valletta; Floriana will be without El Hasni and Juarez for the game against Hibernians; Bohrer and Jefferson will skip the game for Gzira against Zebbug; Romero will miss the game against Hamrun and Ghio the match against Sirens.

Meanwhile in the Challenge League, Camilo del Castillo Escobar (Attard), Jean Pierre Attard (Melita), Omar Khatib, Gerson Mifsud and Iven Zammit (Mqabba), Owen Magro (Mtarfa), Liam Grech (St. Andrews), Daneel Abela, Darren Falzon and Brooke Farrugia (Tarxien) and Adrian Caruana (Zurrieq) were banned for one match. San Gwann official Victor Tanti was suspended for two matches.

In the Amateur League, Kurt Magro (St. George’s) was suspended for four matches while Yessous Camilleri (Birzebbuga), Alejandro Brincat and Francesco Gusman (Zabbar), Adam Benjelloun (Dingli), Isaac Chircop and Jean Scholey (Gharghur), Gaynor D’Amato (Ghaxaq) and Matthew Camilleri (St. George’s) were handed a one-match ban.

Zabbar official Mario Bartolo was suspended for two matches while St. George’s official Trevor Thomas was suspended for one match.