Malta drawn with Faroe Islands, Armenia in UEFA Women’s Under-19 Championship

Malta was drawn in Group B4 with the Faroe Islands and Armenia in Round 2 of the UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship 2022/23.

The League A groups played between 3 and 11 April will decide the seven teams joining hosts Belgium in the finals from 18 to 30 July, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B; Belgium will take part although their finals place is assured as hosts. The seven eventual group winners (plus the best runners-up if Belgium win their group) will also qualify for the finals. The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2023/24 round 1.

The 24 teams in League B, including Malta which was relegated from League A in the autumn, will compete for promotion for round 1 of the tournament’s 2023/24 edition.

in Round 1, Malta placed bottom of Group A7 after losing to Norway, Portugal and Belgium.

League A

Group A1: Norway, Germany, Republic of Ireland, Croatia

Group A2: Serbia, Poland, Switzerland, Czechia

Group A3: France, Portugal, Hungary, Romania

Group A4: Spain (holders), England, Slovenia, Belarus

Group A5: Denmark, Sweden, Ukraine, Iceland

Group A6: Austria, Italy, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group A7: Netherlands, Finland, Belgium (finals hosts), Bulgaria

• The seven eventual group winners join hosts Belgium in the finals. If Belgium top their group, the best runner-up will also qualify.

• The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2023/24 round 1.

League B

Group B1: Israel, North Macedonia, Georgia, Gibraltar

Group B2: Türkiye, Moldova, Lithuania, Andorra

Group B3: Northern Ireland, Kosovo, Cyprus, Latvia

Group B4: Malta, Faroe Islands, Armenia

Group B5: Slovakia, Montenegro, Azerbaijan

Group B6: Wales, Kazakhstan, Estonia

Group B7: Scotland, Albania, Liechtenstein

• Group winners will be promoted to League A for 2023/24 round 1.