Last four teams through to National Amateur Cup Round of 16

Ghaxaq, Xghajra Tornados, Mtarfa and Vittoriosa Stars were the last four teams to reach the Round of 16 of the National Amateur Cup, joining Mqabba, Marsaskala, Kirkop United, Dingli Swallows, Ta’ Xbiex, Victoria Hotspurs, Birzebbuga St. Peter’s, St. George’s and Kalkara United, as the registered wins on Sunday.

Ghaxaq set up a clash with Sannat Lions after defeating Santa Venera Lightnings 1-0 at the Sirens Stadium thanks to a goal by Johann Vassallo seven minutes in the second half.

A goal by Redheil Stivala just before half-time handed Xghajra Tornados a narrow win over Qrendi at the Luxol Stadium. The Tornados face Ta’ Xbiex in the next round.

Vittoriosa Stars beat Pembroke Athleta 4-2 at the Luxol Stadium. A brace by Aaron Sammut on the 1st and 19th and a goal by Larens Vella on the 27th handed Vittoriosa a comfortable lead but goals by Jake Bezzina on the 71st and Weverton Gomes on the 81th put Pembroke back in contention. However, Gabriel Calleja sealed the issue with a goal seven minutes from time. In the next round, Vittoriosa face Kalkara.

In another match at the Sirens Stadium, Mtarfa defeated Qormi 3-0 thanks to goals by Gabriel Nazareno Mannino on the 17th, Bydasser Sammut on the 64th and Dylan Mifsud on the 94th. Mtarfa meet St. George’s in the next round.