Michele Marcolini names squad ahead of Italy, Ukraine qualifiers

National Teams Head Coach Michele Marcolini has unveiled a 36-player squad for the upcoming Euro 2024 Qualifiers against Italy and Ukraine.

The match against Italy is scheduled for Saturday, October 14th, with kick-off at 20:45, at the Stadio San Nicola in Bari. Meanwhile, the clash against Ukraine is set for Tuesday, October 17th, with kick-off again at 20:45, this time at the Ta’ Qali National Stadium.

The squad comprises a mix of familiar names and promising talents. Notable returnees include Floriana’s Jan Busuttil and Dunstan Vella, along with Luke Tabone, who plies his trade in Wales. Additionally, Ferdinando Apap makes his comeback after recovering from an injury that kept him out of the September international fixtures.

The squad will be narrowed down to 26 players at a later stage.

The 36-man squad is as follows:

Henry Bonello (Hamrun Spartans FC), Rashed Al Tumi (Sliema Wanderers FC), Matthew Grech (Zabbar St Patrick’s FC), Jake Galea (Valletta FC)

Jake Vassallo (Mosta FC), Ferdinando Apap (Hibernians FC), Luke Tabone (Haverfordwest Count A.F.C. – UK), Steve Borg (Hamrun Spartans FC), Karl Micallef (Gudja United FC), Zach Muscat (Farense – POR), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC), Kurt Shaw (Hibernians FC), Jean Borg (Sliema Wanderers FC)

Juan Corbalan (Hamrun Spartans FC), Cain Attard (CF Os Belenenses – POR), Ryan Camenzuli (Hamrun Spartans FC), Adam Magri Overend (Floriana FC), Steven Pisani (Santa Lucia FC), Matthew Guillaumier (FKS Stal Mielec Spolka Akcyjna – POL), Nikolai Muscat (Marsaxlokk FC), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibernians FC), Brandon Diego Paiber (Valletta FC), Shaun Dimech (Valletta FC), Yannick Yankam (Birkirkara FC), Teddy Teuma (Stade de Reims FC), Jake Grech (Balzan FC), Joseph Essien Mbong (Hamrun Spartans FC), Kurt Zammit (Birkirkara FC), Jan Busuttil (Floriana FC) Dunstan Vella (Floriana FC)

Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians FC), Jodi Felice Jones (Notts County – ENG), Kyrian Nwoko (Floriana FC), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara FC), Luke Montebello (Hamrun Spartans), Alexander Satariano (Birkirkara FC)