Reid and Beerman included in provisional squad ahead of England game

National Team Head Coach Michele Marcolini has revealed his provisional selection of a 33-player squad. This announcement is in preparation for the upcoming Euro 2024 qualifier against England, scheduled to take place at Wembley Stadium on the 17th of November, with a kick-off time of 20:45.   This will be Malta’s last game in the European qualifiers.

This selection also introduces two noteworthy additions – Kemar Reid and Myles Beerman.

Floriana’s Kemar Reid has been granted Maltese citizenship by naturalization on the 27th October 2023, making him an official Maltese citizen.

Sliema’s Myles Beerman returns to the national team fold after an absence of several years. Beerman’s last appearance for the national team was in October 2020 when he featured as a substitute in the Malta vs. Gibraltar match. Three days later, he was part of the lineup against Andorra but did not play.

Training under the guidance of coach Marcolini is set to commence on Monday.

The provisional squad is as follows:

Henry Bonello (Hamrun Spartans FC), Rashed Al Tumi (Sliema Wanderers FC), Matthew Grech (Zabbar St Patrick’s FC), Jake Galea (Valletta FC)

Jake Vassallo (Mosta FC), Ferdinando Apap (Hibernians FC), Steve Borg (Hamrun Spartans FC), Zach Muscat (Farense – POR), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC), Kurt Shaw (Hibernians FC), Jean Borg (Sliema Wanderers FC)

Juan Corbalan (Hamrun Spartans FC), Cain Attard (CF Os Belenenses – POR), Ryan Camenzuli (Hamrun Spartans FC), Adam Magri Overend (Floriana FC), Steven Pisani (Santa Lucia FC), Matthew Guillaumier (FKS Stal Mielec Spolka Akcyjna – POL), Dunstan Vella (Floriana FC), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibernians FC), Brandon Diego Paiber (Valletta FC), Myles Beerman (Sliema Wanderers FC), Yannick Yankam (Birkirkara FC), Teddy Teuma (Stade de Reims FC), Jake Grech (Balzan FC), Joseph Essien Mbong (Hamrun Spartans FC), Nikolai Muscat (Marsaxlokk FC)

Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians FC), Jodi Felice Jones (Notts County – ENG), Kyrian Nwoko (Floriana FC), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara FC), Luke Montebello (Hamrun Spartans), Alexander Satariano (Birkirkara FC), Kemar Reid (Floriana FC)