One match ban for ten Premier League players

Ten Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Stefan Giglio (Balzan), Tyrone Farrugia (Floriana), Gianluca Calabretta (Hamrun), Adrian Pulis (Hibs), Jose Luis Armaro Negrin (Melita), Matthew Robert Gauci (Qormi), Henry Bonello, Mark Scerri and Andrew Decesare (Sliema), Luiz Romulo de Castro (Tarxien) were all banned for one match.

Bonello, Scerri and Decesare are ruled out for Sliema in the game against Tarxien with the Rainbows lacking de Castro. Giglio will miss the game against Birkirkara and Armaro Negrin the clash with Rabat while Pulis and Gauci are ruled out of Hibs-Qormi. Farrugia and Calabretta are ruled of Hamrun-Qormi.

In Division 1, Glenn Tanti and Paul Camilleri (Birzebbuga), Leontiev Konda (Dingli), Erjon Beu (Lija), Mark Anthony Psaila (Mqabba) and Andre Rocha da Silva (Naxxar) were banned for one match.

Matthew Vella (Mellieha), Joseph Farrugia (St. George’s) together with Karl Magro and Johan Briffa (Zurrieq) were banned for one match in Division 2 while Zurrieq official Paul Bonnici was suspended for two matches.

George Saliba (Attard), Martin Busuttil (Ghaxaq) and Ronald Spina (Ghaxaq) were handed a one-match ban in Division 3.