FA Trophy first and second round 2015/16 draws

fa-trophy-logo2014Fourteen First Division clubs, fourteen Second Division clubs, thirteen from the Third Division and twelve Gozitan clubs were involved in the draws for the preliminary round, first round and second round of the Malta FA Trophy 2015/16 which were held at the National Stadium on Tuesday.

The Preliminary Round match is programmed in the first week of September. First round matches will be played on the weekend 11, 12 and 13 September. Second round matches, on the other hand, are scheduled for October 23, 24 and 25.

The only two clubs who did not submit an application to take part in the 78th edition of the FA Trophy are Gozitans Sannat Lions and Zebbug Rovers.

Premier League clubs enter in the third round which will be played between the 28th November and 2nd December and between the 15th and 16th December.

Preliminary Round
Oratory Youths vs Marsaskala

First Round
Dingli Swallows vs Munxar Falcons
Ghaxaq vs Marsaxlokk
Gharb Rangers vs Ta’ Xbiex
Qala Saints vs Victoria Hotspurs
St. Venera Lightnings vs Xaghra United
Xghajra Tornados vs Ghajnsielem
Nadur Youngsters vs Mdina Knights
Attard vs SK Victoria Wanderers
Kercem Ajax vs Kalkara
Mtarfa vs Santa Lucia
Luqa St. Andrew’s vs Xewkija Tigers
St. Lawrence Spurs vs Oratory/Marsaskala

Second Round
Zejtun Corinthians vs Ghaxaq/Marsasxlokk
Marsa vs Luqa/Xewkija
Vittoriosa Stars vs Kercem/Kalkara
St. Venera/Xaghra vs Birzebbuga St. Peter’s
Rabat Ajax vs Msida St. Joseph
Kirkop United vs Mtarfa/Santa Lucia
Hamrun Spartans vs St. George’s
Lija Athletic vs Mellieha
Senglea Athletic vs Pietà Hotspurs
Mqabba vs Qala/Hotspurs
Siggiewi vs Fgura United
Swieqi United vs Gharb/Ta’Xbiex
Gzira United vs Sirens
Zurrieq vs Gharghur
Gudja United vs San Gwann
Xghajra/Ghajnsielem vs Dingli/Munxar
Melita vs Mgarr United
Zabbar St. Patrick vs Nadur/Mdina
Attard/SKVW VS St. Lawrence/Oratory/Marsaskala
Zebbug Rangers vs Qrendi